I Can Knit Sock!

I can knit sock, not socks as I’m yet to finish the pair.

Here is my first sock:

20170209_181605.jpg

There was a hickup as after I finished the heel it didn’t fit, but I realised I did decreases in every row instead of every second row so I ripped it out (very scary, but I got the loops back on the needles after) and re-did it.

I’m not happy with the cuff, it is too loose and I don’t know how to fix it. I did 2 x 2 ribbing. Do I try another ribbing, re-knit it tigher, re-knit it with smaller needles…? Something else?

5 thoughts on “I Can Knit Sock!

  1. I think you did a great job on you sock! I have a lot of trouble with superwash yarn, it doesn’t behave like real wool because they strip it of all it’s properties like elasticity. I knit two pairs with superwash and was so frustrated with myself until I realised it was the yarn, not me. 😉

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thank you for your kind comments! I used 2.75 needle also. I was wondering if making the leg longer would help (my leg is bigger further up) but I was anxious to have a sock). I have more of this yarn, I will make the next pair longer and see what I like.

      Like

Leave a Reply

