Tyrion

MY first foray into spinning dyed fibre is with a couple of braids of ‘Tyrion’ from Cat and Sparrow fibres.

Here is my first attempt at spinning it, I was trying to spin thicker than I normally would and finding the colours blend together a lot.

dsc_1336

So I asked around online and got some tips including spinning from the fold and divding the braid into colours. With so many thin strips of colour the later was hard but spinning from the fold worked a bit better.
dsc_1337

 

Here is the resulting two ply from the first ball I spun
dsc_2252

 

And this is the second.

dsc_2257

dsc_2253

 

And this is the third, still on the bobbin.

dsc_2240

dsc_2245

 

I plan for this to become cushions for my lounge.

Leave a Reply

