More Cotton Spinning!

Up to now I have been spinning on my tahkli spindle.

dsc_1177

Well, my beloved bought me a spinning wheel! Its a little Ashford e-spinner as it’s small and fits in our tiny house.

So of course I had to have a go at spinning cotton. It took a bit to get it working, you need just the right settings, not much tension and a fast speed but I got there!

DSC_1307.JPG

 

Spinning on my new spinning wheel. Left, the commercial cotton I’m trying to match. Right, mine.

 

The fist mini-skeins of cotton spin on my new spinning wheel. The first one was underspun but the second was better.

DSC_1316.jpg

And finally all my little skeins of cotton so far!

 

dsc_1327

 

Leave a Reply

